We make Gable Real Estate Prep. This is our own comparison, not an independent review. Every competitor fact comes from that provider's own website, linked under Sources.
Real estate salesperson candidates usually choose between a pre-licensing school's exam prep, a dedicated exam prep site, or a low-cost question bank. This page sets Gable Real Estate Prep beside the options people most often consider, using each provider's own published prices and features, and says plainly where each one is the better choice.
Prices and features checked 11 October 2026 on each provider's own website.
| Gable Real Estate Prep | PrepAgent | AceableAgent | Colibri Real Estate (incl. Real Estate Express and CompuCram) | Kaplan Real Estate Education | RealEstateU | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | $49 once, all 7 states | $59 for 1 week, $79 for 1 month, $99 for 3 months | $449 to $669 for Texas pre-licensing packages; exam prep alone from $59 (PrepAgent) | Texas exam prep $115, Live $239, Ultimate $609 (list prices); CompuCram alone $109 | Texas: $99 question bank or video package, $199 with live online hub; Florida bank $69 | $79 per state |
| Access | Lifetime, up to 3 devices | 1 week to 3 months | 3 months of PrepAgent in Deluxe and Premium; course access not stated | Not stated | 6 months | Not stated |
| Free to try | One full practice exam on every state, no sign-up | Free practice questions; a free 50-question exam advertised | Free Texas practice test; 50 free questions by email | 10-question sample exam (registration required) | Not stated | No free tier; 30-day risk-free guarantee |
| Question bank | About 1,500 questions per state (New York 387), each with a source-cited explanation; 4,998 across all 7 states | Thousands of national and state questions (no exact figure) | 1,000+ practice questions (Basic package) | CompuCram Texas: over 1,300 questions | Hundreds of questions and practice exams (no exact figure) | 6 practice tests in Texas, 3 in Florida (no question count) |
| Teaching | None: practice questions with written explanations | 75+ videos, audio lessons, live and recorded webinars | Video lessons, live webinars, tutoring (Deluxe), mobile app | Live cram webinars on Live and Ultimate; audio review guides | Video courses; live online classes on the $199 package; AI tutor | Study guide |
| Approved course hours | No | No (exam prep only) | Yes: state-approved pre-licensing in 16 states | Pre-licensing sold separately | Licensing packages sold separately | Pre-licensing in 21 states, sold separately |
| Guarantee or refund | Full refund within 14 days | Satisfaction refund within 5 days of purchase | Deluxe and Premium: refund if you do not pass within three attempts (terms apply) | Pass Or Don't Pay, with conditions; not in Florida, Michigan, New Jersey or Tennessee | Not stated on the exam prep pages | 100% satisfaction guarantee |
Swipe sideways on a phone to see every column.
Stronger than Gable Real Estate Prep on: video lessons, live webinars, audio lessons, flashcards and an ebook, and coverage of every state plus broker exams.
Where Gable Real Estate Prep is stronger: $49 once with lifetime access against $59 for one week or $99 for three months, a full free practice exam per state, and a published question count with a source-cited explanation on every question. Full comparison
Stronger than Gable Real Estate Prep on: state-required pre-licensing hours bundled with exam prep, a mobile app, video lessons, live webinars and tutoring, and a pass-or-refund guarantee.
Where Gable Real Estate Prep is stronger: $49 for exam practice alone against $449 to $669 for a package, and lifetime access against 3 months of PrepAgent.
Stronger than Gable Real Estate Prep on: a readiness indicator, audio review guides, live cram webinars on higher tiers, a pass-or-refund guarantee in most states, and bundles with pre-licensing and post-licensing.
Where Gable Real Estate Prep is stronger: $49 against $92 to $115 per state for practice-only products, all 7 Gable states in one purchase, lifetime access, and a full free practice exam instead of a 10-question sample. Full comparison
Stronger than Gable Real Estate Prep on: video courses, live online classes on its top package, an AI tutor, and a long-established brand.
Where Gable Real Estate Prep is stronger: $49 with lifetime access against $69 to $199 per state for 6 months, all 7 Gable states in one purchase, a free full practice exam, and a published question count. Full comparison
Stronger than Gable Real Estate Prep on: low-cost state-approved pre-licensing in all 7 Gable states that can be bundled with its exam prep, and a summary study guide.
Where Gable Real Estate Prep is stronger: $49 for all 7 states against $79 per state, lifetime access, a free full practice exam, and a published question count with a source-cited explanation on every question.
Every Gable state has one full practice exam free, with written explanations, and no sign-up. If it suits you, the full bank is $49 once for all 7 states.
No. Gable is a practice question bank. Every state requires approved pre-licensing education before the exam; Gable is for practising alongside that course or after it.
Gable's free tier gives one full practice exam per state at no cost, and the full bank is $49 once for all 7 states with lifetime access. On the pages we checked, the exam prep products compared here cost $59 to $199 per state, often for limited access.
On the pages we checked: AceableAgent Deluxe and Premium (refund if you do not pass within three attempts) and Colibri's Pass Or Don't Pay (with conditions, not in Florida, Michigan, New Jersey or Tennessee). Gable offers a full refund within 14 days.
Gable access is lifetime. On the pages we checked, PrepAgent sells 1 week to 3 months and Kaplan 6 months.
Every competitor fact was checked on the provider's own website on the date shown under Sources, and we re-check at least every three months. Prices vary by state and change with promotions, so confirm on the provider's site before you buy.
Every competitor fact on this page comes from that provider's own website, on the pages listed under Sources, on the date shown. Prices change and vary by state; check the provider's site before you buy. Gable Real Estate Prep is not affiliated with any provider named here; their names and trademarks belong to their owners. Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will correct it.