Gable Real Estate Prep Real Estate License Exam Prep

Gable Real Estate Prep vs Kaplan Real Estate Education

We make Gable Real Estate Prep. This is our own comparison, not an independent review. Every competitor fact comes from that provider's own website, linked under Sources.

Kaplan sells per-state exam prep with video and live options and 6 months of access. Gable is a one-time $49 question bank for 7 states with lifetime access.

Facts checked 11 October 2026 on Kaplan Real Estate Education's own website.

The short answer

Side by side

Gable Real Estate PrepKaplan Real Estate Education
Price$49 once, all 7 statesTexas: $99 question bank or video package, $199 with live online hub; Florida bank $69
AccessLifetime, up to 3 devices6 months
Free to tryOne full practice exam on every state, no sign-upNot stated
Question bankAbout 1,500 questions per state (New York 387), each with a source-cited explanation; 4,998 across all 7 statesHundreds of questions and practice exams (no exact figure)
TeachingNone: practice questions with written explanationsVideo courses; live online classes on the $199 package; AI tutor
Approved course hoursNoLicensing packages sold separately
Guarantee or refundFull refund within 14 daysNot stated on the exam prep pages

Where Kaplan Real Estate Education is stronger

video courses, live online classes on its top package, an AI tutor, and a long-established brand.

Where Gable Real Estate Prep is stronger

$49 with lifetime access against $69 to $199 per state for 6 months, all 7 Gable states in one purchase, a free full practice exam, and a published question count.

Try it before you decide

Every Gable state has one full practice exam free, with written explanations, and no sign-up. If it suits you, the full bank is $49 once for all 7 states.

Choose your state and start free

Questions

Is Gable cheaper than Kaplan?

Yes. Gable is $49 once for all 7 of its states. Kaplan's Texas exam prep is $99, or $199 with the live online hub, with 6 months of access; its Florida question bank is $69.

Does Kaplan have a free practice exam?

We found no free tier on Kaplan's exam prep pages. Gable gives one full practice exam per state free.

Sources

Every competitor fact on this page comes from that provider's own website, on the pages listed under Sources, on the date shown. Prices change and vary by state; check the provider's site before you buy. Gable Real Estate Prep is not affiliated with any provider named here; their names and trademarks belong to their owners. Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will correct it.

See every alternative compared

Reviews

Read reviews of Gable Real Estate Prep